ramblings and photoings

Black and White

I was inspired by @TimZimmerman‘s following tweet… “Sometimes I find myself looking at things wondering how’d they’d convert into B&W in Lightroom. #fullongeekout“.  I then realized that most of my favourite pictures from the past year are black and white.  So I had a quick dig and present you this, most of my personal favourites of 2011.

Keri Wedding

My brother's lovely new wife, Keri. We were in a rush after the ceremony and I managed to grab this somehow, it was total on the fly and turned out way better than I expected!

Sarah, Paradise Royale Spooky Trees

My lovely lady Sarah finds a sunspot in between some large spooky trees, Paradise Royale, Shelter Cove, CA.

Dylan Wolsky, Ride Don't Slide

Dylan Wolsky dropping in to Ride Don't Slide

Katrina Strand, Deer Pass

Katrina Strand dropping on Deer Pass, Southern Chilcotin PP

Chris Johnston, Whistler BC

Chris Johnston, rock roll with a view, Whistler, BC

The guys, Whistler BC

Carlos Zavarce, Dave Anderson, Chris Johnston, and Dylan Wolsky train down a big rock roll. Whistler, BC

2 responses

  1. Great shots! My favourites are the first and last ones in the sequence. They’re particularly bold. New career for you?

    January 27, 2012 at 9:25 pm

  2. Beauty! Thanks for sharing Todd.

    January 28, 2012 at 12:21 am

Leave a Reply

